SCHO­L­AR­BOOK

Boost your chances

Come with us to the next level!
Are you always on the hunt for new titles, best perfor­mances or records? Then you are exactly right here. We not only help you to get a sports scho­l­ar­ship in the USA, but also want to prepare you athle­ti­cally and acade­mi­cally perfectly for the requi­re­ments of trai­ners and univer­si­ties and increase your chances of a full scho­l­ar­ship.

PROFES­SIONAL TEST PREPA­RA­TION

Whether TOEFL, SAT or GMAT, our expe­ri­enced language teachers will give you all the tools for top results in the required tests

DEVELOP ATHLETES

American coaches attach great impor­t­ance to the athle­ti­cism of an athlete. With this program you will become a model trainer!

THE IVY-LEAGUE CHAL­LENGE

Do you dream of gradua­ting from the best univer­si­ties in the world? With our program we push you into the elite!
OUR

TEST PREPA­RA­TION

After having placed over 2,000 athletes, we know that many young athletes have a consi­derable respect for the English language and are concerned about meeting the requi­re­ments of univer­si­ties. We will there­fore not leave you alone and offer you profes­sional language courses in test prepa­ra­tion for the TOEFL, SAT / ACT and GMAT / GRE. Let’s take this hurdle toge­ther!

Why are the tests so important?

FINAN­CIAL BENE­FITS

The SAT test in parti­cular has a direct influ­ence on an academic scho­l­ar­ship. You can get up to $ 20,000 for excep­tio­nally good results.

MORE INTE­RESTED COACHES

College teams only have a limited number of athletic scho­l­ar­s­hips avail­able. For this reason, U.S. coaches look out for athletes with good academic perfor­mance as they qualify for a higher amount of academic scho­l­ar­s­hips.

BELONG TO THE ELITE

Espe­cially elite univer­si­ties like Harvard, Princeton or Yale have very high demands on their appli­cants. If you want to go to one of these univer­si­ties, you have to achieve great results on the tests as well.

WHAT MAKES OUR TEST PREPA­RA­TION SPECIAL?

We are very proud of our current test prepa­ra­tion. After instal­ling the new system, our athletes were able to improve by an average of 15% in the tests. That diffe­rence can make the diffe­rence between thousands of dollars in an athletic scho­l­ar­ship or accep­t­ance to an elite univer­sity.
When prepa­ring our athletes, we rely on indi­vi­dual support with a deter­mi­na­tion of the status quo. This indi­vi­dual support has the advan­tage that, compared to prepa­ra­tion with lear­ning books or group courses, you learn very inter­ac­tively and can parti­ally simu­late the real test situa­tion. In addi­tion, we have the chance to promote every athlete indi­vi­du­ally and on the basis of their current perfor­mance.

We offer:

  • 1:1 teaching units of 45 min
  • Perfor­mance analysis at the start of prepa­ra­tion
  • Prepa­ra­tion stra­tegy for supple­men­ta­tion outside the units

DEVELOP ATHLETES

Our top prio­rity is to advise our custo­mers compre­hen­si­vely at the highest level. After 10 years in the place­ment of athletes in the US, we come to the conclu­sion that college sports have a higher focus on athletic aspects. When it comes to team sports such as soccer, Euro­pean talents are often left behind when they start their careers in college.
With this know­ledge, we have worked inten­si­vely to create a program for you that will also prepare you athle­ti­cally for sport in the USA and increase your chances of recei­ving a scho­l­ar­ship at a top univer­sity.

OUR PARTNER

Since November 2019 we have been working with graduate sports scien­tist Kevin Speer, who works speci­fi­cally with compe­ti­tive athletes on their athletic abili­ties as part of his “Deve­lo­p­Ath­letes” project. Whether strength, speed or coor­di­na­tion, Kevin will help you to get to the next level. He has years of expe­ri­ence working with athletes in a wide variety of sports and was himself a Strength & Condi­tio­ning Coach at the Univer­sity of Florida. In addi­tion, he has prepared athletes such as Alex­ander Ehrens­berger and Fabian Weitz for their NCAA D1 careers in American football.

THE PROGRAM

  • Indi­vi­dual trai­ning program Online and personal trai­ning
  • Period: 6 months
  • Included:
    • Trai­ning plan (specific strength, coor­di­na­tion, speed)
    • Nutri­tion plan
    • Injury prophy­laxis
    • Perfor­mance diagnostics at the start and end of the program
    • Online support + queries by phone
    • Personal trai­ning in Cologne (optional)
  • In addi­tion to the 6-month trai­ning program, we also offer trial months with Deve­lo­p­Ath­letes!
THE

IVY-LEAGUE CHAL­LENGE

Do you have what it takes to study at the best univer­si­ties in the world? Ivy League univer­si­ties like Harvard Univer­sity or Princeton Univer­sity are the ulti­mate. A degree from one of these schools not only guaran­tees the best condi­tions for a successful profes­sional career and a huge network of successful univer­sity alumni, but also offers you a very special expe­ri­ence on campus and in the sports team.
In the past, some Scho­l­ar­book athletes have enjoyed this unique oppor­tu­nity. (Table elite students)
UniversityWorld Ranking (2015)Scholarbook ClientWebsite
MIT1Leandra Zimmermann, Athleticsweb.mit.edu
Harvard4Lars Lorch, Rowingwww.harvard.edu
Princeton9Inka Busack, Athleticswww.princeton.edu
Columbia14Alexander Bangerl, Soccerwww.columbia.edu
Johns Hopkins14Felicia Körner, Athleticswww.jhu.edu
Duke25Alexander Matlari, Golfwww.duke.edu
California, Berkeley27Amina Wolf, Golfwww.berkeley.edu
UCLA37Jessie Maduka, Athleticswww.ucla.edu

ARE YOU SUITABLE?

This program is aimed at athletes who, in addi­tion to strong perfor­mance in sport, are also outstan­ding in the class­room and who have the abso­lute will to go the extra mile and want to study at an elite univer­sity.

If you feel addressed, we would like to fully support you with this program and “push” you until you hold the letter of accep­t­ance from an elite univer­sity in your hands.

WHAT DO YOU GET?

  • Proces­sing of 3 appli­ca­tions to elite univer­si­ties
  • Comple­ting the grant appli­ca­tions
  • Prepa­ra­tion for appli­cant inter­view
  • Correc­tion of the letter of moti­va­tion
  • 14 units of language trai­ning for test prepa­ra­tion
  • Current version of the SAT Study Guide
  • Contact to Scholarbook’s alumni at elite univer­si­ties

SCHO­L­AR­BOOK

Boost your chances

Stei­gere deine Chancen auf dein Traum­stu­dium

Komme mit uns auf das nächste Level!

Du bist stets auf der Jagd nach neuen Titeln, Best­leis­tungen oder Rekorden? Dann bist du hier genau richtig. Wir helfen dir nicht nur ein Sport­stipendium in den USA zu bekommen, sondern möchten dich auch sport­lich, sowie akade­misch perfekt auf die Anfor­de­rungen der Trainer und Unis vorbe­reiten und deine Chancen auf ein Voll­sti­pen­dium erhöhen.

Profes­sio­nelle Test­vor­be­rei­tung

Egal ob TOEFL, SAT oder GMAT, unsere erfah­renen Lehrer geben dir alle Werk­zeuge für Top-Resul­tate in den gefor­derten Tests mit auf den Weg.

Develop Athletes

Ameri­ka­ni­sche Trainer legen sehr großen Wert auf die Athletik eines Sport­lers. Mit diesem Programm wirst du zum Vorzei­ge­athlet der Trainer!

Der Premium PLUS ELITE

Du träumst von einem Abschluss an den besten Unis der Welt? Mit unserem Programm pushen wir dich in die Elite!
Unsere

Test­vor­be­rei­tung

Nach über 2.000 vermit­telten Sport­lern wissen wir, dass viele junge Sportler erheb­li­chen Respekt vor der engli­schen Sprache haben und besorgt sind, den Anfor­de­rungen der Univer­si­täten zu genügen. Wir lassen dich daher nicht allein und bieten dir profes­sio­nelle Sprach- und Mathe­kurse in der Test­vor­be­rei­tung für den TOEFL, SAT/ACT und GMAT/GRE an. Lass uns diese Hürde gemeinsam nehmen!

Warum sind die Tests so wichtig?

Finan­zi­elle Vorteile

Gerade der SAT-Test hat direkten Einfluss auf ein akade­mi­sches Stipen­dium. Bei außer­ge­wöhn­lich guten Ergeb­nissen kannst du bis zu 20.000 US-Dollar bekommen.

Mehr inter­es­sierte Coaches

College Teams haben nur ein bestimmtes Kontin­gent an Sport­stipendien zu vergeben. Aus diesem Grund halten US-Trainer Ausschau nach Sport­lern mit guten schu­li­schen Leis­tungen, da diese sich für einen höheren Betrag an akade­mi­schen Stipen­dien quali­fi­zieren.

Gehöre zur Elite

Speziell Elite-Unis, wie Harvard, Princeton oder Yale haben sehr hohe Anfor­de­rungen an ihre Bewerber. Willst du an eine dieser Unis, musst du auch bei den Tests groß­ar­tige Ergeb­nisse erzielen.

Was macht unsere Test­vor­be­rei­tung beson­ders?

Wir sind sehr stolz auf unsere aktu­elle Test­vor­be­rei­tung. Nach Instal­la­tion des neuen Systems konnten sich unsere Sportler um durch­schnitt­lich 15% bei den Tests verbes­sern. Dieser Unter­schied kann über mehrere tausend Dollar Sport­stipendium oder die Annahme an einer Elite­uni­ver­sität entscheiden.
Wir setzen bei der Vorbe­rei­tung unserer Athleten auf eine Einzel­be­treuung mit einer Bestim­mung des Status-Quo. Diese indi­vi­du­elle Betreuung hat den Vorteil, dass du im Vergleich zur Vorbe­rei­tung mit Lern­bü­chern oder Grup­pen­kursen, sehr inter­aktiv lernst und teil­weise die reale Test­si­tua­tion simu­lieren kannst. Darüber hinaus haben wir so die Chance jeden Sportler indi­vi­duell und auf Basis seines aktu­ellen Leis­tungs­ver­mö­gens zu fördern.

Wir bieten:

  • 1:1 Unter­richt­ein­heiten à 45 min
  • Leis­tungs­ana­lyse am Start der Vorbe­rei­tung
  • Vorbe­rei­tungs­stra­tegie zur Ergän­zung außer­halb der Einheiten

Develop Athletes

Unser oberstes Credo ist es, unsere Kunden umfas­send auf höchstem Niveau zu beraten. Nach 10 Jahren in der Vermitt­lung von Sport­lern in die USA kommen wir zu dem Schluss, dass der Sport am College einen höheren Fokus auf athle­ti­sche Aspekte setzt. Gerade bei Team­sport­arten, wie Fußball, haben euro­päi­sche Talente athle­tisch oft das Nach­sehen, wenn sie ihre Karriere am College starten.
Mit dieser Erkenntnis haben wir intensiv daran gear­beitet dir ein Programm zu erstellen, dass dich auch athle­tisch auf den Sport in den USA vorbe­reitet und deine Chancen auf ein Stipen­dium an einer Top-Uni erhöhen.

Unser Partner

Seit November 2019 arbeiten wir mit Diplom-Sport­wis­sen­schaftler Kevin Speer zusammen, der im Rahmen seines Projekts „Deve­lo­p­Ath­letes“, speziell mit Leis­tungs­sport­lern an ihren athle­ti­schen Fähig­keiten arbeitet. Ob Kraft, Schnel­lig­keit oder Koor­di­na­tion, Kevin wird dir helfen auf das nächste Level zu kommen. Er hat jahre­lange Erfah­rung in der Zusam­men­ar­beit mit Sport­lern verschie­denster Sport­arten und war selbst Strength & Condi­tio­ning Coach an der Univer­sity of Florida. Darüber hinaus hat er Sportler, wie Alex­ander Ehrens­berger oder Fabian Weitz, auf ihre NCAA D1-Karriere im American Football vorbe­reitet.

Das Programm

  • Indi­vi­du­elles Trai­nings­pro­gramm Online- und Personal-Trai­ning
  • Zeit­raum: 6 Monate
  • Inklu­sive:
    • Trai­nings­plan (spezi­fi­sche Kraft, Koor­di­na­tion, Schnel­lig­keit)
    • Ernäh­rungs­plan
    • Verlet­zungs­pro­phy­laxe
    • Leis­tungs­dia­gnostik zum Start und Ende des Programms
    • Online-Betreuung + Rück­fragen per Telefon
    • Perso­nal­trai­nings in Köln (optional)
  • Neben dem 6-mona­tigen Trai­nings­pro­gramm bieten wir auch Probe­mo­nate mit Deve­lo­p­Ath­letes an!
Premium Plus

ELITE

Hast du das Zeug, um an den besten Unis der Welt zu studieren? Elite-Univer­si­täten, wie die Harvard Univer­sity oder die Princeton Univer­sity sind das Nonplus­ultra. Ein Abschluss an einer dieser Schulen garan­tiert nicht nur beste Voraus­set­zungen für eine erfolg­reiche beruf­liche Karriere und ein riesiges Netz­werk an erfolg­rei­chen Alumnis der Unis, sondern bietet dir auch eine ganz beson­dere Erfah­rung auf dem Campus und in den Sport­teams.
In der Vergan­gen­heit sind einige Scho­l­ar­book-Athleten in den Genuss dieser einzig­ar­tigen Chance gekommen.

 
UniversitätWorld Ranking (2020)Scholarbook-KundenWebsite
MIT1Leandra Zimmermann, Leichtathletik (Bachelor)web.mit.edu
Stanford2Leandra Zimmermann, Leichtathletik (Master)www.stanford.edu
Harvard3Lars Lorch, Rudernwww.harvard.edu
Princeton13Inka Busack, Leichtathletik

Marie-Fee Breyer, Leichtathletik

www.princeton.edu
Columbia18Alexander Bangerl, Fußballwww.columbia.edu
Johns Hopkins22Felicia Körner, Leichtathletikwww.jhu.edu
Duke25Alexander Matlari, Golf

Lara Kohlenbach, Leichtathletik

www.duke.edu
California, Berkeley28Amina Wolf, Golf

Lara Tortell, Leichtathletik

www.berkeley.edu
UCLA35Jessie Maduka, Leichtathletik

Marian Spannowsky, Leichtathletik

www.ucla.edu
University of San Diego45Katharina Kukaras, Tennis

Patrick Zimmer, Fußball

www.ucsd.edu

 

Bist du geeignet?

Dieses Programm ist gerichtet an Athleten, die neben starken Leis­tungen im Sport, auch im Klas­sen­raum heraus­ra­gend sind und den abso­luten Willen haben, die Extra­meile zu gehen und an einer Elite-Uni studieren möchten.

Wenn du dich ange­spro­chen fühlst, möchten wir dich, mit diesem Programm, auf voller Linie unter­stützen und dich „pushen“ bis du den Annah­me­brief einer Elite-Uni in den Händen hältst.

Was du bekommst?

  • Alle Leis­tungen aus dem Premium-Paket und zusätz­lich:
    • Abwick­lung von 3 Bewer­bungen an Elite-Univer­si­täten
    • Anmel­dung Bezah­lung von bis zu 3 SAT-Subject Tests
    • Vorbe­rei­tung auf Bewer­ber­in­ter­view
    • Korrektur des Moti­va­ti­ons­schrei­bens
    • Anmel­dung und Bezah­lung für Zweit­ver­such von einem Eignungs­test
    • Betreuung durch Premium Athleten-Betreuer